Fallout 4 In Review - The Know

In Review: Fallout 4 In Review - The Know

Adam and Lawrence sit down and take a long, measured, mature look at Fallout 4: its release, its playability, its fun-factor, and --

Naaaaahhh, they just run around shootin' dudes for bottle caps.

Hosted By: Adam Kovic and Lawrence Sonntag

Binge Mode

More In Review

See All In Review Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (19)

  • Zom-Bree FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I collect all the things... All the toys and teddy bears and chessboards and globes. I bring them back to my place and spread them out. It speaks to me, I have no idea why. Havnt found a gnome yet...

    When I got skyrim and had nothing fun to collect I didn't know what to do. Do I collect eggs? What's the point of skyrim if there's no teddy bears? I had a room filled with books.

    The idea that I can log a hundred hours and come back to my house and have all these things positioned in a certain way exactly where I left them is lovely.

    In the fallout 3 collectors guide there's a section of different wanderers playthrough styles like diaries. So fun. Me? I kill everyone, take all their clothes and position them in funny ways or set them by trash bins. Because why not.

    Pickpocket a lady in New Vegas casino because I like her dress. Give her radiation suit, come back later when she has it equipped and steal her dress. BECAUSE WHY NOT! That's fallout


  • swaglord FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    so my big complaint of the game is the bugs i have had a recurring bug that when i go into the memory den i just fazed through the floor. The thing is that i want to complete the main story ,but i cant do since i have to talk to someone inside the memory den.


  • lancelot101 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    i honestly just want them to put in an auto lockpick system. I just don't have the time to pick the same locks with this lockpick system through my 4th playthrough.

  • Get_Scared13 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    uuuugh... 118 hours...

  • blob212 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I'm 50 hours in and its far from perfect, it seems a lot easier than previous fallout games, its still very buggy but as of yet haven't suffered any full crashes, Dialogue options have been reduced far too much and the quests could do with more variety. Still, with all those flaws, I can easily say that I love this game and can't wait to see what the next 50 hours of game play holds for me.

  • SavageAran FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    You can screw over the Brotherhood and they do come down on you. I killed Danse because he annoyed the crap out of me. Two hours later the rest of the Brotherhood showed up and now I Vertibirds dropping down on me frequently.

  • Stonewall57 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Thank you. This is the type of review I have been looking for in games for a long time. It tells, as close as possible, an unbiased opinion of a game with all of its flaws, but all of the ways it is truly just fun. Also the fact that you guys are actually talking and I can hear the genuine joy and sadness in your voices and not just guess what your tone is through text.

    Also I was genuinely excited for this game. I wanted to get it, I thought I was going to play it for hours and get lost in the game, but now that I know it is not as free as I thought I no longer want to get the game. And I am happy that I know this before I purchase it.

    So again thank you guys. Also I hope you beat AH in the subscription battle.

  • Balarush FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Kneel.

    1 year ago

    You can dick over BoS btw guys.

  • GreyGhost9036 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Angry Beaver

    1 year ago

    Gonna be honest the only thing I got convinced to do was go to Mcdonalds. But on a more related note I'm glad I watched this. Fallout has never appealed to me. But neither has ridiculously huge games where you can do anything. Minecraft I barely touched and Skyrim I played for an Hour. Focused games I can play for hours though I enjoy like Mass Effect or bioshock or MGS. But for some reason I couldnt get into the Witcher series. Idk I think I'm just an odd gamer. Playing an open world game where I can do close to anything I don't like but I'm okay with played a game like Diablo 3 for hours upon hours hunting a bow. Yeah idk lol

  • AbstractSpaces FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Glad to see someone from the RT family actually being somewhat neutral about this game instead of "OMFG Bethesda gimme your babies".


    I wish people gave New Vegas more credit. It had issues but it was a far more authentic Fallout experience than the Bethesda developed ones.

    • Bbqsauce FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      That's probably because a lot of the team that created the first two Fallout games (especially Fallout 2) ended up working at Obsidian, the FO:NV developers. They tend to be known for going a little bit nuts with thematic, choice-driven stories.

  • azureangel17 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Which one of you monsters looted that table and took everything *except* the two Nuka-Cola Quantums?!

  • MrDumpty

    1 year ago

    Sometimes I wish I had more time to play games like this.

  • DrippyWafflr FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    It's kinda disappointing they didn't finish the story, because hearing them say it has no major twists or turns is completely wrong. I was expecting a final boss and realised I was only halfway through ;)

  • Zikoro FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Pretty much nailed what I enjoy about Fallout 4. It isn't a perfect game but it is a fun game. I am about 82 hours into the game and I still haven't found the Institute yet. I have come into a few bugs like losing some of my companions or glitches where a car whipped by me and killed me but that didn't make me mad at the game. There are framerate drops for me when I get into the more clustered area or giant effects going off but that didn't take away my enjoyment.


    A game where you can go around being the hero/villein gunslinger and bang the friends that you made on the way. This is coming from a guy playing it on a PS4 as well.

  • wilson239 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Man, Adam and Lawrence pretty much nail my thoughts on fallout

  • Pfweaver FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Just barely missed that coveted 7/7 Brotherhood of Steels.

  • resistorserv FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Toaster Repair Pony

    1 year ago

    I am fine with the game not being transformative because I really just wanted more Fallout 3 honestly and this game is giving me just that and then some. I always liked Fallout for it layed back kind of fun world that is just something that speaks to me. That is the reason I stopped playing Witcher 3 because it had a very dark serious world and that is, at least for me, not a place I want to spend dozens of hours in.

  • TheAsianKid7

    1 year ago

    eyyy its working now!!!