Star Wars Battlefront In Review - The Know

In Review: Star Wars Battlefront In Review - The Know

Star Wars: what is it Who are we And am I good Time to Battlefront with the Big Boys and find out in this newest episode of Best Review Show In The World!

I mean, of In Review!

Binge Mode

More In Review

See All In Review Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (15)

  • Andioeast

    1 year ago

    I really care about star wars and the fact that it is as shallow as Destiny is the reason why I can't support this game.

    The problem with this new marketing /development practise is that after the publisher got the money for a well feeling game with next to no content and huge potential (demo-style) they are not encouraged to fill the gapes for free or less money. They just make the next incomplete game and ask the full price. (destiny, battlefront, halo 5 and the list is growing longer in the years to come, because people buy based on a hypie trailer.

    (honestly, studios managed to deliver great full games with a couple bugs in for years and less for 60 dollars per copy before.)

  • Andioeast

    1 year ago

    Battlefront being like Destiny is exacty why this game is developed with the wrong intentions at the end of the day.

  • valathor95 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Played the free beta, and just wasn't my cup of tea. But I will say it really does look like you'r in one of the movies.

  • AbstractSpaces FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    The "polished mechanics, less content" thing seems to be a trend lately, with Destiny, Halo 5 and Battlefront coming to mind. Maybe it's part of the move towards companies attempting software-as-a-service and trying to spread things out over time. Except so far they're mostly just withholding the content they'd have given as up front. Either way I think I'll get Battlefront when the price drops, "Battlefield but easier" sounds great to me. I suck at Battlefield but love the idea.

    • Andioeast

      1 year ago

      why would they deliver on the content after they got our money for doing the basics?

  • wbragg87 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Completely agree with Lawrence. That hit the nail on the head.

  • akohlbus FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Why are some people able to watch this or have already watched it when it tells me I have to wait a month?

    • Budliezer FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      I was just thinking the same thing

  • dethclarke FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    First of all I really like this style of "reviewing" games. Second of all my biggest grievance with battlefront is something I haven't seen anyone else mention. It's a battlefront game that doesn't have you killing AI and capturing command posts. I know that its a new studio and a new generation but if dice just threw in a token campaign like the first battlefronts I would be really happy. Otherwise I think you guys nailed all the other points.

  • RandomChic

    1 year ago

    Ohh no I have to come back in a whole month just to watch this video. D:

    I need to know how this review ends!

    • JekyllandHyde FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Is that a mistake? I have that same message and I see other people commenting on it. Also, 4 weeks and a month are nearly the same, or exactly the same, so wouldn't that make it released the same day for sponsors and non sponsors?

  • ChristianDev FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    IMO you get more content in Warframe than Battlefront, and that is Free to Play. Battlefront should have been $20 since it is a piece of content that just opens the door to the $50 DLC

  • Eunoshin FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Side note: The "Fallout 4 In Review" link in the end slate is titled "Star Wars Battlefront in Review"

  • Eunoshin FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Not all the way through yet, but just want to say that I love this style of video -- personalities I respect just having real talk about a game. I haven't watch the Fallout 4 or Halo 5 ones yet (haven't played the games yet), but I really hope that this video is indicative of those, and that there'll be a lot more in the future.

  • Enigmatic_Eagle FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Commenting Extraordinair

    1 year ago

    Great video guys! Very well put.