Mirror's Edge Catalyst

In Review: Mirror's Edge Catalyst

We weigh in on Mirror's Edge. Just how edgy ARE the mirrors? Pretty damn edge.

Binge Mode

More In Review

See All In Review Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (30)

  • beastdude FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Rock god in training

    5 months ago

    I liked the game. But it is a massive shame that you only get access to about 50% of what you see on the map screen. I was hoping that the rest of the map would be unlocked with dlc, but there is no dlc. Here's hoping there'll be a 3rd game. Also I assumed this was a reboot with the first game as more of a demo. And even if not a reboot, definatly an alternate world prequel.

    Now that Hitman season 1 is out in disc form it'd be cool if you did an in review video on that. Or Steep.

  • OniZonda FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Hokage

    1 year ago

    I like that you guys talked about this game (and actually played while talking about it) and gave an honest look at it for what it was instead of trying to break everything down to give it an objective score. This is definitely one of the more subjective games because it's first person and parkour. I loved the first Mirror's Edge (I still have the pre-order bag) and it was such an amazing experience, even though the story was pretty short and the overall content was lacking compared to other games at the time. When I get a chance, I will definitely pick this one up. Thanks for the review.

  • stardust24

    1 year ago

    What ever happened to that Dark Souls 3 review? Last we heard, Adam was in Farron Keep.

  • DigitalVirus927 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    This was a great video. I was on the fence about this game, and this video really helped me figure out which way to go. keep it up Adam Peak and Lawrence.

  • skytrooper21 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Very nice! I had no idea FunHaus did videos like this before. I really enjoy hearing about game and not being force to receive a quantified score. Nuance is something game reviews often miss, but you guys do well. Thanks!

  • MyMangina FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Dropkick Scientist

    1 year ago

    Awesome game, true to the original (right down to the derpy wall-running mechanics that send me soaring off of sky scrapers. Repeatedly.)

  • DavidtheWavid FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Love this game. While I'm a huge fan of the original, I've always been able to admit its flaws. Every gripe I had about the first is fixed, but it's hard to get used to character replacements, and I miss the 2D cutscenes and elevator ads.


    Best new game I've played this year (The only other one I've played, though, is Doom. Which was also great. So...)


  • Natas666 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Yellow out of Blue, would watch more. Look forward to the next one

  • RJ-the-IV FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Working Gamer

    1 year ago

    I feek bad for not knowing you guys did these review videos, I loved hearing your opinions, please do more, I promise I'll watch them lol.

  • vashkano FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Great job guys and i would love to see more videos of you guys reviewing games.

  • chassi

    1 year ago

    I really enjoyed your guys review. It was really satisfying hearing eveyone primarily discuss the positive points of the game rather than the negative ones. I think in a lot of game reviews, reviewers focus so much on the things they disliked, that eventually they're article or video or what not becomes so negative that I become completely turned off to the game. Maybe there was something different in the format this time around, but I really was interested in mirrors edge after watching this. Another awesome part of this review was having Peake involved. His input on playing the game with a remote was insightful and relative to me because I also prefer using a remote. Hopefully we can see more Peake in the future!

  • Irish_Nord FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Honestly please keep up the reviews, I was going to skip Mirror's Edge Catalyst because I was upset it took so damn long to come out and the reviews werent stellar, I was just done with it. After this I'm going to go pick it up tomorrow as Doom was a letdown to me over my memories of the original games.

  • Mondlicht FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Tech-Priest of the 535

    1 year ago

    Just wanted to throw in that I enjoyed this video and I hope they continue in the future. Sometimes it's cool to hear what you guys think straight rather than layered in sarcasm. Also I don't mean this as a backhanded compliment. I like the videos with sarcasm too.

  • 1dragon1 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Love the IN review series keep it up, hope to see this for future releases. MATT 1v1 ME MIRRORS EDGE

  • MarkPorter1 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I'd like reviews on funhaus. You guys know what you're talking about, most of the time.

  • gangly369 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Hey, just wanted to leave a comment and say that I really enjoyed watching this. I thought all three of you had good points to make about the game, and I really liked the laid-back style that you guys used for the review. Hope to see more of these in the future!

  • Mr_Hyde010

    1 year ago

    Like the new show guys! Not a fan of the game, but that's just cause it's not for me. I think it looks well made, just not my cup of tea. I like guns...

  • themagicpyro FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I was a HUGE fan of the first game, and I'm only just now hearing that the sequel is out finally! How did that happen?

  • Coldermoss FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Cool, I never got around to playing the first Mirror's Edge. Maybe I'll finally grab it from the bargain bin and give it a shot, and if I like it I'll buy Catalyst too

    • themagicpyro FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      Playing the first game was one of my favorite gaming experiences ever. I definitely recommend it.

  • Klerik FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Would have been nice if there was any marketing what-so-ever for this game..............

  • InuiTakumi23 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I really enjoyed the first Mirror's Edge and am looking forward to getting this soon. Really liked this review. Very natural and conversational. Can't wait to see more reviews from Funhaus. And more videos with Peeeeeeaake /\


    I give this review 5 Joels out of 5 Spooles.

  • BruttStruff FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I trust these guys and I trust their opinion so hearing their review is very helpful for me to decide if I want it!

  • ZeroHowl FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I like how realistic the guys are with their reviews. Specifically saying, if you liked the original, you'll probably be really into this, without actually saying it's a good game. That sounds pretty accurate to what I've played of it.

  • NeonBodyStyle FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    Have these always been sponsors only? I never knew these existed, come to find out there's a handful of them already.

    • Artoodee FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 year ago

      I think they did it at machinima a few times.

  • HylianMadness DANGUS

    1 year ago

    Please do more of these. It's nice to see a review show with such a laid-back style.

  • ChaoticPKK FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Tony

    1 year ago

    That was really cool. I knew practically nothing about the series before watching this, so it's always nice to learn. And the format of playing while discussing was really approachable. I give this episode 3 Funs... out of Haus.

  • zach0504 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 year ago

    I enjoyed this video

  • 1000MCHIEF FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Follow @AH_Michael_dick

    1 year ago

    10:00 area. That "oh my friend beat my time by three seconds I know I can do better" is what attracts me to racing games. I like having a measurable marker to see how I'm improving or where my weak points are, to most it sounds boring but to me it is thrilling to be part of it.